Communications Committee

Do you have something you want to sumbit for the newsletter or CAL social media?  No problem, just fill out our communications form by clicking here.  

Purpose of CAL Communications Committee:

To communicate the vision, mission, goals, objectives and priorities of the Colorado Association of Libraries by reporting and promoting library news, resources and events via the CAL newsletter and selected online and social media sites.

The Communications Committee has the following duties:

  • Solicit news from CAL Board and units in order to provide timely ways to communicate with members concerning CAL activities and to report CAL's official actions

  • Report news of Colorado librarians, library staff members, and library activities

  • Report local, regional, and national news that affects the Colorado library community, including legislative actions

  • Present information on significant materials of local and regional interest

  • Create and update communication and social media policy and guidelines

  • Review, moderate and edit print and online submissions according to criteria developed

  • Disseminate press releases to the media

  • Forward material to the appropriate group for web posting

  • Collaborate with CAL Conference marketing sub-committee or other unit marketing committees to provide an effective, consistent message in print, online and social media resources

  • Undertakeother communication-related tasks upon request of the organization

Communications Committee
Communications Committee Co-Chair
Christine Dyar

e-mail: christine.dyar@gmail.com
Communications Committee Member
Jasel Cantu
Kansas Emporia University MLS program

e-mail: Jasel.cantu2009@gmail.com
Communications Committee Member
Abigail Digel
Graland Country Day School

e-mail: abbie.digel@gmail.com
Communications Committee Member
Jennifer Eltringham
University of Colorado Colorado Springs

e-mail: jennifereltringham@gmail.com
Communications Committee Member
Yelena Gordiyenko
University of Colorado at Denver

e-mail: yelena.gordiyenko@ucdenver.edu
Communications Committee Member
Anne Holland
Space Science Institute

e-mail: aholland@spacescience.org
Communications Committee Member
Lauren Reed
Arapahoe Libraries

e-mail: lmreed@ald.lib.co.us
Communications Committee Member
Kayah Swanson
Pikes

e-mail: kswanson@ppld.org
Communications Committee Member
Molly Uffelman
Security Public Library

e-mail: uffelmanm@wsd3.org